top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Nakoruru | Samurai Shodown


From a fighting game Samurai Shodown by SNK. Nakoruru is a gentle and shy teenager serving Mother Nature as a Shamanic Priestess. She became a Kamui warrior fighting evil to protect the village and the nature. She fights with a kodachi(a small or short sword used by samurai). She has some animal friends like Mamahaha(a hawk) and Shikuru(a wolf). She has the ability to communicate with nature, use blade with ki energy, using her cloak to reflect projectile back to its sender and using the power of nature to heal wounds. In the ending of Samurai Shodown VI revealed that Nakoruru and a guy named Galford,who is in love with her, traveled the world together.

Nakoruru became popular in Japan and got the title “the Best Character of 1993” by Gamest, a Japanese arcade gaming magazine. She also appears in the anime film Samurai Shodown: The Motion Picture and an OVA Nakoruru: Ano Hito Kara no Okurimono and Samurai Spirits 2: Asura-Zanmaden.

I got an idea for cosplaying her from an online friend. Honestly I haven’t play this game yet but I made a research before choosing her as my character and since I love her appearance and her personality and so I choose her for January 2014 photoshoot that was held in Pasonanca,Zamboanga City. I also used Nakoruru in Best of Anime event in SM Mall of Asia during September 2014 wherein I met the Jpop idols, Starmari.

About Me:

I love anime and cosplay. Cosplay was introduced to me by a friend when I was in my first year college. And throughout my college years, I enjoyed joining cosplay as one way...

Read More
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
My Other Blogs
The Dreamer
bottom of page