top of page

Kagome Higurashi | Inu-Yasha


Remember “Osuwari! Osuwari! Osuwari!!!”? Who would not know Kagome Higurashi? The main female protagonist of the series Inu-yasha. Born in modern Japan as a friendly teenage girl; being a student and a priestess who is in journey to collect the Shikon Jewel which she accidentally destroyed by her arrow shot. The best thing about her is being pure and kind; and despite all people see her as Kikyo, she is persistent at being different from Kikyo and being who she really is. Using her bow and arrows as her weapon in destroying the evil forces, she has lot more abilities such as immense purification.

I love the anime Inu-yasha and Kagome is the best one I love for Inu-yasha. Not just because I love her character, also she’s so easy to cosplay in terms of her costume. No need wig is a plus. In addition, bow and arrow is my favorite weapon.

I cosplayed Kagome during event in school. Though there wasn’t a competition, I had photo shoot with my friends and assisted in our Japanese school club.

Don't forget to like and leave a comment. Thank you! ^___^

About Me:

I love anime and cosplay. Cosplay was introduced to me by a friend when I was in my first year college. And throughout my college years, I enjoyed joining cosplay as one way...

Read More
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
My Other Blogs
The Dreamer
bottom of page